Someone Worth Dating

To continue on my point from last time, I date a lot, but it seems to be hard to find somebody worth dating. I don’t want that to sound like I’m self-centered, because I’m really not. I’m sure I’ve met guys who thought I was okay, but I didn’t have whatever it was that they were looking for, either. I try not to take it personally. It’s not about being “good enough”, it’s about people having different taste.

Anyway, a lot of girls want to meet a guy that is just like them. I’m different in that way; I want to meet a guy who is kind of a Yin to my Yang. I want a guy who is kind of adventurous and will take me out of my comfort zone. I want a guy who can educate me on his own interests instead of conforming to mine. I want a guy who can expose me to things I didn’t know existed! (Get your mind out of the gutter, I didn’t mean like THAT…although, I wouldn’t complain if I met a guy who was knowledgeable in those areas, too!)

Most of all, though, I try not to set specific criteria. I’m not looking for a certain height, or body type, or hair color, or anything else. I just want somebody that makes me want to be with them and give up things to pursue a life with them. I think that’s the simplest and most useful criteria of all, don’t you?

Leave a Reply

